Must hold a current license from another state;
Must obtain official certification of license from the state of your original license and all other states where you hold/held a license;
Must have passed a written and practical exam given by a state board or testing company;
Have at least 1600 hours for Cosmetology, 1000 for Hair Stylist, 400 for Nail Technology, 600 for Esthetician, 500 for Instructor ;
If you do not meet the hour requirements listed above you must prove at least one-year work history.
Complete the application and return to the board office along with the following:
Copy of current professional license
Copy of current government issued photo ID and social security card or U.S. birth certificate
Copy of current U.S. passport or current permanent resident card
Current passport-type (headshot only) photo
Work history, if applicable
Wyoming Laws, Rules and Regulation Assessment
Endorsement Fee: $273.00 (money order, cashier's check, debit card, or credit card only-no personal checks)
2. Request all certifications and/or verification's from every state you have held a professional license to be sent to the Wyoming Board of Cosmetology. Certifications can be emailed directly to firstname.lastname@example.org.